YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder

Beschreibung

YITH Woocommerce Review Reminder allows you to send, after 7 days the order status is set to „Completed“, a reminder to customers with an invitation to make a review of the items purchased.

Features:

  • Select mail type (HTML or plain text)
  • Customize email subject
  • Customize email content using a wide set of options
  • Use blocklist to add and manage users who do not want to receive further requests.

Full documentation is available here.

Vorschläge

If you have suggestions about how to improve YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder, you can write us so we can bundle them into YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder.

Übersetzer

Available Languages

  • Englisch
  • Italienisch

If you have created your own language pack, or have an update for an existing one, you can send gettext PO and MO file
use so we can bundle it into YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder languages.

Screenshots

  • This is the mail settings page for the plugin, you can find it inside the YIT Plugins menu item. You can configure the mail with the review reminder.

  • This is the blocklist page for the plugin. You can add or remove users from the blocklist.

Installation

Installation

Important: before of all you have to download and activate WooCommerce plugin, which is mandatory for YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder to be working. If WooCommerce plugin is active, you just need to activate the YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder plugin.

  1. Unzip the downloaded zip file.
  2. Upload the plugin folder into the wp-content/plugins/ directory of your WordPress site.
  3. Activate YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder from Plugins page.

Konfiguration

YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder will add a new tab called „Review Reminder“ inside the YIT Plugins menu item. There you are able to configure all plugin settings.

Rezensionen

7. März 2017
I have had this activated. I even did the test email successfully so I have ot set up correctly. However I have not gotten any new reviews from it. I sell a good amount of volume and to not have at least 1 person leave a review is not normal. Shows that something is wrong with this plugin
18. Oktober 2016
This just doesn't work. I placed a test order and waited for 7 days for a review email to be sent but none appeared. I'll be looking for an alternative solution.
3. September 2016
Just downloaded this plugin for our store and so far so good! It was easy to set up and integrated to look just like our other emails. It does mention here under description that the email will be sent 7 days after the order is labeled 'completed'. (I don't know if this wasn't there before, but for the previous low raters it is there.) It would be nice to tweak this so that the customer could have more time with the product (we sell books so they would need to take longer than, for instance, a clothing customer.), but the free version gets the job done so I'm happy. We will see if customers start to receive the email and give their own feedback. Once we start to get feedback on how this plugin works, I will update this review. 🙂
3. September 2016
I buy many plugins that I find offer me something useful for free and then charge a fair price for a few extra options. This gives you no options other than to edit the text on the email. No schedule no choice of design nothing. Ok so its in the premium version I don't mind testing to see if something works and then coughing up if it is really useful and I can see it's worth. This plugin has worth, reviews are so important, so for the extras I'd be inclined to do upgrade. But for $79!! Have a laugh, you do realise it is free to send a follow up email? Damn its even free to schedule a follow up email with any newsletter plugin! Wasted 5 minutes of my time. Installing plugin, heading to settings, thats nice could be useful, to upgrade page, uninstalled. Shame. For us to unlock something that is a duplicate, clone, copy, doesn't require any cost on the developers time and that is costing you absolute nothing do and probably fully automated $10 is a fair price. You just lost a customer and are probably losing more everyday.
Lies alle 13 Rezensionen

Mitwirkende & Entwickler

„YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder“ ist Open-Source-Software. Folgende Menschen haben an diesem Plugin mitgewirkt:

Mitwirkende

„YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder“ wurde in 3 Sprachen übersetzt. Danke an die Übersetzerinnen und Übersetzer für ihre Mitwirkung.

Übersetze „YITH WooCommerce Review Reminder“ in deine Sprache.

Interessiert an der Entwicklung?

Durchstöbere den Code, sieh dir das SVN Repository an oder abonniere das Entwicklungsprotokoll per RSS.

Änderungsprotokoll

Version 1.5.7 – Released: 14 November 2019

  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.5.6 – Released: 30 October 2019

  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.5.5 – Released: 29 October 2019

  • New: Support for WordPress 5.3
  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.8
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.5.3 – Released: 07 August 2019

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.7.0 RC2
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.5.2 – Released: 12 June 2019

  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.5.1 – Released: 24 May 2019

  • Update: plugin framework
  • Fix: mail sending issue

Version 1.5.0 – Released: 23 April 2019

  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.9 – Released: 29 March 2019

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.6.0 RC1
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.8 – Released: 01 March 2019

  • Fix: fatal error on plugin activation

Version 1.4.7 – Released: 01 March 2019

  • Update: plugin framework
  • Tweak: improved daily mail sending

Version 1.4.6 – Released: 24 January 2019

  • Update: plugin framework
  • Update: Language file

Version 1.4.5 – Released: 05 December 2018

  • New: Support for WordPress 5.0
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.5 – Released: 22 October 2018

  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.3 – Released: 16 October 2018

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.5.0 RC2
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.2 – Released: 08 October 2018

  • Fix: missing method error
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.1 – Released: 02 October 2018

  • Update: AJAX unsubscribe page
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.4.0 – Released: 24 May 2018

  • New: Support for WordPress 4.9.6
  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.4.0
  • New: GDPR compliance
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.3.7 – Released: 24 April 2018

  • Fix: fatal error when using WPML 4.2.10

Version 1.3.6 – Released: 29 January 2018

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.3.0 RC2
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.3.3 – Released: 20 September 2017

  • Fix: WPML support on unsubscribe link and page
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.3.1 – Released: 30 May 2017

  • Fix: review requested when comments are closed
  • Update: plugin framework

Version 1.3.0 – Released: 16 March 2017

  • Tweak: Support for WooCommerce 2.7.0-RC 1

Version 1.2.1 – Released: 01 June 2016

  • Tweak: Support for WooCommerce 2.6.0 beta 3

Version 1.2.0 – Released: 06 May 2016

  • New: wc_get_template_html() for versions of WooCommerce before 2.5.0

Version 1.1.9 – Released: 18 April 2016

  • Fix: custom email template not rendering

Version 1.1.8 – Released: 15 April 2016

  • New: unsubscribe link placeholder
  • New: minified version of CSS files
  • Fix: table creation for multisite installation

Version 1.1.7 – Released: 12 February 2016

  • Fix: email not scheduling

Version 1.1.6 – Released: 3 February 2016

  • Fix: get email status on sending

Version 1.1.5 – Released: 1 February 2016

  • New: test email sending
  • New: search field on „Blocklist“ tab
  • Update: language files
  • Update: plugin core framework
  • Fix: JS code improvements
  • Fix: minor bugs

Version 1.1.4 – Released: 22 January 2016

  • New: compatibility with WooCommerce 2.5

Version 1.1.3 – Released: 28 December 2015

  • Fix: italian translation file

Version 1.1.2 – Released: 11 December 2015

  • Fix: unsubscribe page initialization makes conflict with some plugin
  • Update: plugin core framework

Version 1.1.1 – Released: 02 November 2015

  • Update: changed text domain from ywrr to yith-woocommerce-review-reminder
  • Update: changed all language file for the new text domain

Version 1.1.0 – Released: 29 October 2015

  • Update: plugin core framework

Version 1.0.9 – Released: 10 October 2015

  • New: italian language file
  • Update: core framework

Version 1.0.8 – Released: 10 September 2015

  • New: new file class-yith-custom-table.php
  • Remove: old file class-yith-ywrr-custom-table.php

Version 1.0.7 – Released: 02 September 2015

  • Fix: class-yith-ywrr-custom-table.php not found error

Version 1.0.6 – Released: 01 September 2015

  • Fix: minor bugs

Version 1.0.5 – Released: 25 August 2015

  • New: compatibility with YITH Essential Kit for WooCommerce #1

Version 1.0.4 – Released: 13 August 2015

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 2.4
  • Update: Plugin core framework
  • Fix: minor bugs

Version 1.0.3 – Released: 25 May 2015

  • New: Screen options for Blocklist table

Version 1.0.2 – Released: 17 April 2015

  • Fix: Redirection bug in „Blocklist“ tab bulk actions
  • Fix: E-mail template management

Version 1.0.1 – Released: 12 February 2015

  • New: Woocommerce 2.3 support
  • Tweak: String translation

Version 1.0.0 – Released: 06 February 2015

  • Erstveröffentlichung